Meeting Minutes for:
Annual Board Meeting 2023
Yuma International Airport, Conference Room
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 at 04:00 PM

    Call to Order:
    The Yuma County Airport Authority, Inc. (YCAA) Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors was called to order at 4:00PM on January 10, 2023, in the Yuma International Airport Conference Room, 2191 E. 32nd Street, Suite 218, Yuma, Arizona 85365. The Presiding officer was Bill Craft, President.

    Bill Craft, President
    Dean Hager, 1st Vice President
    Russell Jones, 2nd Vice President
    Stanley Gourley, Treasurer
    Eric Saltzer, Secretary
    Reetika Dhawan, Director (joined the meeting telephonically)
    Albert Gardner, Director
    Ken Scott, Director
    Jenny Torres, Director

    Juan Guzman, Director
    William Fox, Director

    Gladys Brown, Airport Director
    Gerald Hinkle, Jr., Chief Financial Officer
    Andrea Lopez, Executive Assistant
    Gabby Reyes, Finance and HR Specialist
    Greg McShane, MCAS Operations Officer
    Ryan Hart, Million Air Yuma

    There were no Public Comments.

    1) The YCAA President shall chair the Annual Election of Officers for the Yuma County Airport Authority. Discussion, nominations, and election of 2023 Executive Officers for the YCAA Board of Directors.

    Mr. Craft, the YCAA President, opened the floor for nominations for President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.

    Mr. Scott made a motion to re-elect the current slate of Officers, Mr. Craft as President, Mr. Hager as 1st Vice President, Mr. Jones as 2nd Vice President, Mr. Gourley as Treasurer and Mr. Saltzer as Secretary by acclamation. Ms. Torres seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

    Votes in Favor:
    Mr. Craft
    Mr. Hager
    Mr. Jones
    Mr. Gourley
    Mr. Saltzer
    Ms. Dhawan
    Mr. Gardner
    Mr. Scott
    Ms. Torres

    Votes Opposed: None

    The following Officers were elected.

    William Craft – 2023 YCAA President
    Dean Hager – 2023 YCAA 1st Vice President
    Russell Jones – 2023 YCAA 2nd Vice President
    Stanley Gourley – 2023 YCAA Treasurer
    Eric Saltzer – 2023 YCAA Secretary

    2) There was no unfinished business

    3) There was no new business

    4) There being no further business before the Board the meeting adjourned at 4:02PM.

    // Approved //
    Eric Saltzer
    Secretary, Yuma County Airport Authority; Public Relations Committee Chairman

    Other Board Minutes

    Group IconTue Jun 11, 2024 -- June Board
    Person IconTue May 21, 2024 -- Strategic Planning Committee
    Group IconTue May 14, 2024 -- May Board
    Group IconTue Apr 9, 2024 -- April Board
    Group IconTue Mar 12, 2024 -- March Board
    Group IconTue Feb 13, 2024 -- February Board
    Person IconThu Feb 8, 2024 -- Finance Committee Meeting Minutes
    Group IconTue Jan 9, 2024 -- January Board
    Group IconTue Jan 9, 2024 -- Annual Board Meeting 2024
    Group IconTue Dec 12, 2023 -- December Board
    Group IconTue Nov 14, 2023 -- November Board
    Person IconMon Oct 30, 2023 -- Strategic Planning Committee
    Person IconTue Oct 24, 2023 -- Executive Committee
    Group IconTue Oct 10, 2023 -- October Board
    Person IconMon Sep 18, 2023 -- Elections and Personnel Committee
    Group IconTue Sep 12, 2023 -- September Board
    Group IconMon Aug 28, 2023 -- Special Board
    Person IconThu Aug 17, 2023 -- Finance Committee
    Group IconTue Aug 8, 2023 -- August Board
    Person IconTue Aug 1, 2023 -- Elections and Personnel Committee
    Group IconTue Jun 13, 2023 -- June Board
    Person IconWed Jun 7, 2023 -- Strategic Planning Committee
    Group IconTue May 9, 2023 -- May Board
    Person IconFri May 5, 2023 -- Finance Committee
    Group IconTue Apr 11, 2023 -- April Board
    Person IconWed Apr 5, 2023 -- Strategic Planning Committee
    Group IconTue Mar 14, 2023 -- March Board
    Group IconTue Feb 14, 2023 -- February Board
    Person IconWed Feb 8, 2023 -- Finance Committee
    Person IconFri Jan 27, 2023 -- Finance Committee